Aug 30 2010

CQRS Series from Mark Nijhof

Category: Software DevelopmentJeff @ 17:27

 

Learning CQRS?  A while back, Mark Nijhof posted a helpful series of blog posts along with an example project.  It's a great place to start for understanding the concepts and implementation details of Command Query Responsbility Separation.  If you've been on the CQRS bandwagon for a while, this is old news for you.  But for more recent adopters, you'll find this to be a helpful introduction.

 

Code Sample - http://github.com/MarkNijhof/Fohjin

Video Walkthrough of the Code Sample - http://vimeo.com/7838858

 

CQRS à la Greg Young - http://cre8ivethought.com/blog/2009/11/12/cqrs--la-greg-young/

CQRS Domain Events - http://cre8ivethought.com/blog/2009/11/20/cqrs-domain-events/

CQRS Domain State - http://cre8ivethought.com/blog/2009/12/08/cqrs-domain-state/

Specifications - http://cre8ivethought.com/blog/2009/12/22/specifications/

CQRS Event Sourcing - http://cre8ivethought.com/blog/2010/02/05/cqrs-event-sourcing/

CQRS Event Versioning - http://cre8ivethought.com/blog/2010/02/09/cqrs-event-versioning/

CQRS Scalability - http://cre8ivethought.com/blog/2010/02/09/cqrs-scalability/

Using conventions with Passive View - http://cre8ivethought.com/blog/2009/12/19/using-conventions-with-passive-view/

 

 

Tags: , , ,

Comments

1.
Pluralcast says:

Pluralcast 27 : CQRS with Chris Tavares

Listen to this episode ! [46:17] You may have heard of CQRS as an architectural patterns used to build

2.
scoop.it says:

Pingback from scoop.it

Agilification | CQRS Series from Mark Nijhof | ...

Comments are closed